Réservation en ligne

International Garden Festival |
Hortillonnages Amiens 2022
Visit of the exhibition by boat


CAMON / PORT À FUMIER – Boat trip
Boarding pontoon
35 rue Roger Allou – 80450 Camon

In CAMON, rent a boat for 2h30 and sail to the different plots invested around the pond of Clermont.

The rental price of a boat is based on the number of people, from 1 to 6 max. including child(ren) under 3 years old
* 20€ / 1-2 people. * 25€ / 3-4 people. * 30€ / 5-6 people. * free -3 years old
+ ASCO fee per person: €1 / 11 years and + * €0.50 / 3-10 years
>>> Only by online reservation
To read the terms and conditions of sale, click here
For security reasons, animals are not allowed in the boats. Strollers must be dropped off at reception.


We invite visitors to continue to respect barrier gestures in order to fight against the spread of COVID-19.
If you want more details, we invite you to consult the evolution of the reception instructions and the health rules in force on the government website: https://www.gouvernement.fr/info-coronavirus


For any request for information, you can send an email to communication@artetjardins-hdf.com
or call +33 6 78 53 55 92

Looking forward to welcoming you soon!

The team of Art & Jardins | Hauts-de-France

Le pittoresque, l’abscisse et l’ordonnée > Gilles Brusset, 2022

Le pittoresque, l’abscisse et l’ordonnée > Gilles Brusset, 2022
Wednesday March 30th, 2022 Marine Bigot
  • Gilles Brusset © Pierre-Yves Brunaud

Optical illusion at the hortillonnages – The artistic project installs a series of mirages, a retraction of reality, kaleidoscopic games. Intrigued, we start by seeing a sort of slight shift in the landscape, as if one image was sliding over another. The light colonizes the material, 1000 reflections settle and dig gaps through which the gaze and the imagination are engulfed. The sculpture is a magical portal that opens onto the archipelago of gardens. Inside, when we enter under and in the sculpture, we have the experience of a labyrinth of mirrors, an aviary of light or a cage of reflections whose exit is not always obvious.

Nature and culture – Between nature – preserved, idealized and restored – and us, the sculpture. To cross the perceptive airlock of the sculptures is to go on a journey in a proliferating and shimmering self-stable structure which seems to come out of the ground. Floating geometries seem to emerge from the texture of the landscape: these are appearances that represent an ongoing process: the invasion of the Alpine archipelago by structures. Is it a crystallization process? Is it a single rhizomatous organism or one with underground hyphae of which we will only see emergences here and there?

Imagery and picturesque – At one point, the optical illusion occurs, the landscape is transformed into an image. By visual perception, by optical illusion, we no longer differentiate between what is a reflection and what is seen by the direct impression of light on the retina. Framed by mirrors, the landscape becomes a reflection of itself, an image.

Diffraction and illusion – The work escapes its status as an object. She appears like a mirage in the garden. The sculpture tapers to its contours and blends into the landscape. We cannot detach it from its context, we no longer know how to detach the form from the background. More surprisingly, we will see the landscape itself dissolve, be sucked into it. With the meshes of their net, the structures of the sculpture pull the landscape of the garden towards them.

In the air, the mixture of the three-dimensional orthogonal framework of the sculpture with the picturesque undulations of the gardens of the alpine hortillonnages provokes an optical reaction, a formal combustion.

Informations & access

Projet en cours

  • 2022
  • by foot

The artist

Gilles Brusset

Gilles Brusset is a visual artist and landscape architect, graduated from the École d'Architecture de Paris Belleville et de Paysage de Versailles. He carries out artistic projects under his own name and conducts project management for gardens and public spaces, with his agency Paysarchitectures. His works articulate different fields (landscape, architecture, urban planning, engineering, art). He creates “sculptures-landscapes”, contextual works that can include expanses of living soil and plants.

Réservation en ligne

Festival international de jardins |
Hortillonnages Amiens 2022
Visite de l’exposition en barque


CAMON / PORT À FUMIER – Parcours en barque
Ponton d’embarquement
35 rue Roger Allou – 80450 Camon

À CAMON, louez une barque pour 2h30 et naviguez vers les différentes parcelles investies autour de l’étang de Clermont.

Le tarif de location d’une barque se décline en fonction du nombre de personnes, de 1 à 6 max. incluant enfant(s) de -3 ans
* 20€ / 1-2 pers. * 25€ / 3-4 pers. * 30€ / 5-6 pers. * gratuit -3 ans
+ redevance ASCO par personne : 1€ / 11 ans et + * 0,50€ / 3-10 ans
>>> Uniquement sur réservation en ligne
Pour prendre connaissance des conditions générales de vente, cliquez ici
Pour raison de sécurité, les animaux ne sont pas admis dans les barques. Les poussettes doivent être déposées à l’accueil.


Nous invitons les visiteurs à continuer à respecter les gestes barrières afin de lutter contre la propagation du COVID-19.
Si vous souhaitez davantage de précisions, nous vous invitons à consulter l’évolution des consignes d’accueil et les règles sanitaires en vigueur sur le site du gouvernement : https://www.gouvernement.fr/info-coronavirus


Pour toute demande d’informations, vous pouvez adresser un courriel à communication@artetjardins-hdf.com
ou appeler le +33 6 78 53 55 92

Au plaisir de vous accueillir prochainement !

L’équipe d’Art & Jardins | Hauts-de-France

Le pittoresque, l’abscisse et l’ordonnée > Gilles Brusset, 2022

Le pittoresque, l’abscisse et l’ordonnée > Gilles Brusset, 2022
mercredi 30 mars 2022 Marine Bigot
  • Gilles Brusset © Pierre-Yves Brunaud

Illusion d’optique aux hortillonnages – Le projet artistique installe une série de mirages, un escamotage du réel, des jeux kaléidoscopiques. Intrigué, on commence par voir une sorte de léger décalage dans le paysage, comme si une image glissait sur une autre. La lumière colonise la matière, 1000 reflets s’installent et creusent des écarts par lesquels le regard et l’imagination s’engouffrent. La sculpture est un portail magiques qui ouvre sur l’archipel des jardins. A l’intérieur, lorsque l’on pénètre sous et dans la sculpture, on a l’expérience d’un labyrinthe de glaces, une volière de lumière ou une cage à reflets dont la sortie n’est pas toujours évidente.

Nature et culture – Entre la nature – préservée, idéalisée et restituée – et nous, la sculpture. Traverser le sas perceptif des sculptures, c’est partir en voyage dans une structure auto stable proliférante et miroitante qui semble sortir du sol. Des géométries flottantes semblent émerger de la texture du paysage : ce sont des apparitions qui figurent un processus en cours : l’envahissement de l’archipel alpin par des structures. Est ce un processus de cristallisation? S’agit-il d’un seul organisme rhizomateux ou doté d’Hyphes souterrains dont on ne verra que les émergences ici et là ?

Imagement et pittoresque – A un moment, l’illusion d’optique advient, le paysage est transformé en image. Par la perception visuelle, par l’illusion d’optique, on ne différencie plus ce qui est du reflet et ce qui est vu par l’impression directe de la lumière sur la rétine. Encadré par des miroirs, le paysage devient un reflet de lui-même, une image.

Diffraction et illusion – L’œuvre échappe à son statut d’objet. Elle apparait comme un mirage dans le jardin. La sculpture s’effile sur ses contours et se fond dans le paysage. On ne peut la détacher de son contexte, on ne sait plus décoller la forme du fond. Plus étonnant, on verra le paysage lui-même se dissoudre, être aspiré. Avec les mailles de leur filet, les structures de la sculpture tirent à elles le paysage du jardin.

Dans l’air, le mélange de la trame orthogonale tridimensionnelle de la sculpture avec les ondulations pittoresques des jardins des hortillonnages alpin provoque une réaction optique, une combustion formelle.

L'artiste

Gilles Brusset

Gilles Brusset est artiste plasticien et architecte-paysagiste, diplômé des Ecoles d’architecture de Paris Belleville et de paysage de Versailles. Il réalise des projets artistiques sous son nom et conduit des maîtrises d’œuvre de jardins et d’espaces publics, avec son agence Paysarchitectures. Ses œuvres articulent des champs différentiés (paysage, architecture, urbanisme, ingénierie, art). Il réalise des « sculptures-paysages », des œuvres contextuelles qui peuvent inclure étendues de sol vivant et végétaux.