Réservation en ligne

International Garden Festival | Hortillonnages Amiens

To all visitors, 
We thank you for coming in large numbers to discover the creations of the 12th edition of the International Garden Festival | Hortillonnages Amiens.
Currently closed, the Festival will reopen its doors from Thursday May 26 to Sunday October 16, 2022.

For any request, we invite you to send us an email at communication@artetjardins-hdf.com 

We look forward to welcoming you on the next edition !

The team of Art & Jardins | Hauts-de-France

Nature permanente > Céline Cléron, 2021

Nature permanente > Céline Cléron, 2021
Monday April 12th, 2021 Marine Bigot
  • Céline Cleron © Yann Monel
  • Céline Cleron © Yann Monel
  • Céline Cleron © Yann Monel
  • Céline Cléron © Bertrand Huet / Tutti

Céline Cléron’s exhibits very often arise from a shift or a telescoping of things. She likes to establish a web of communication between history and nature, art and archaeology, or classical works. Her creations bring to mind numerous images, each image revealing another, and evoking stories where fabulous things are born from the prosaic while bringing a strange temporality to the present.

In her exhibit, ironically titled Nature permanente, she humorously mixes the archetype of female anti-seduction – the curler – with the romantic and ornamental aura of the weeping willow described in literature as the tree of melancholy and nostalgic memory.

Nature permanente is a cross between, a telescoping between the «hair» of the weeping willow and an apparition almost animist, like a ghostly presence weaving a link between plant and human. The object «curler» makes the weeping willow the subject and anthropomorphises it, bringing it into the human sphere, giving it an ancestral «spirit» in the manner of animist ontologies.

The Fagots Island takes on the air of a sacred forest…

For the artist, the relationship to memory like the game is woven into the distraction, like a persistent tension between what is fixed and what is in motion, between permanence and impermanence, origins and evolution, fundamentals and inventions, the balance is played out in the mischievousness of the artist and the pleasure of the visitor.

The artist

Céline Cléron

Céline Cléron uses a research technique that is memorial, historical, encyclopaedic and archaeological. Her exhibits emerge from an encounter between memories often linked to her personal experience, her childhood and the discovery of an object, a word or a buried story. The materials used are as fragile and precious as her reminiscences - the result of a sensation, a game, a shock. She often works in collaboration with artisans to reactivate disappearing techniques and gestures. Between discovery and teaching, she creates poetic and humorous passages between different territories, different stories. - Julie Crenn

Réservation en ligne

Festival international de jardins | Hortillonnages Amiens

Cher public, Chers visiteurs,
Nous vous remercions d’être venus nombreux pour découvrir les créations de la 12ème édition du Festival international de jardins | Hortillonnages Amiens.
Actuellement fermé, le Festival ouvrira à nouveau ses portes du jeudi 26 mai au dimanche 16 octobre 2022.

Pour toute demande d’informations, nous vous invitons à nous adresser un courriel à communication@artetjardins-hdf.com

Au plaisir de vous retrouver pour la prochaine édition !

L’équipe d’Art & Jardins | Hauts-de-France

Nature permanente > Céline Cléron, 2021

Nature permanente > Céline Cléron, 2021
lundi 12 avril 2021 Marine Bigot
  • Céline Cleron © Yann Monel
  • Céline Cleron © Yann Monel
  • Céline Cleron © Yann Monel
  • Céline Cléron © Bertrand Huet / Tutti

Les œuvres de Céline Cléron naissent très souvent d’un glissement ou d’un télescopage. L’artiste aime à établir un tissu de correspondances entre l’Histoire et la Nature, l’art et l’archéologie, ou les œuvres classiques. Ses créations réveillent de nombreuses images, une image en révélant une autre, et suscitant des histoires où le fabuleux peut naître du prosaïque tout en apportant une temporalité étrange dans le présent.

Dans son installation, ironiquement intitulée Nature permanente, l’artiste croise avec humour l’archétype de l’anti-séduction féminine – le bigoudi – et l’aura romantique et ornementale du saule pleureur décrit dans la littérature comme l’arbre de la mélancolie et du souvenir nostalgique.

Ainsi Nature permanente résulte-t-elle d’un croisement, d’un télescopage entre la « chevelure » du saule pleureur et une apparition quasi animiste, telle une présence fantomatique tissant un lien entre le végétal et l’humain. L’objet « bigoudi » rend le saule pleureur sujet et l’anthropomorphise, l’amenant dans la sphère humaine, en lui attribuant un « esprit » ancestral à la manière des ontologies animistes.

L’Île aux Fagots prend des airs de forêt sacrée…

Pour l’artiste, le rapport au souvenir comme au jeu se tisse dans le détournement, selon une tension persistante entre ce qui est figé et ce qui est en mouvement, entre permanence et impermanence, origines et évolution, fondamentaux et inventions, l’équilibre se jouant dans l’espièglerie de l’artiste et le plaisir du visiteur.

L'artiste

Céline Cléron

Céline Cléron mène une pratique de recherche à la fois mémorielle, historique, encyclopédique et archéologique. Ses pièces émergent d’une rencontre entre des souvenirs souvent liés à son expérience personnelle, à son enfance et à la découverte d’un objet, d’un mot, d’une histoire enfouie. Les matériaux utilisés sont aussi fragiles et précieux que ses réminiscences - résultat d’une sensation, d’un jeu, d’un saisissement. Souvent, l’artiste travaille en collaboration avec des artisans pour réactiver des techniques et des gestuelles en voie de disparition. Entre découvertes et transmission, elle crée des passages poétiques et humoristiques entre différents territoires, différentes histoires. - Julie Crenn