Partnership & cooperation

 

In the region :

 

Eldorado – The secret gardens
 
In 2019, lille3000 will present its 5th major thematic edition entitled Eldorado! Regarding the problems of climate change and crisis, the simultaneous need for escape and return to the sources, dream and fantasy, can the garden, green island, be considered as the path to a personal and collective Eldorado? It is in this perspective developing the imagination that the team of art & gardens will bring, through towpaths and landscape or visual arts installations, a transformation of unknown or secret gardens in Lille and its urban area.

 

Official opening of the first secret gardens on 27th april 2019

 

Regional mining heritage area

In order to create participatory gardens in the former mining area of the Northern France region, discussions are ongoing with EURALENS and the stakeholders of the « Land of Art and History of Lens-Liévin » (national territory label). A device inspired by previous artistic residences called « art de jardins en sol mineur » will be initiated on the chain of parks, from Bethune to Bruay, from Carvin to Souchez, on the banks of the « canal de la Deule » and the « canal d’Aire à la Bassée » …

 

 

International cooperation :

An INTERREG France / Wallonia / Vlanderen micro-project entitled PLATo is being implemented with the Memorial Museum Passchendaele 1917 to create a Belgian Garden of Peace in France and a French Garden of Peace in Belgium. These creations will be accompanied by professional actions of networking and cross mediations. San other cross-border project is envisaged with territories and British institutions such as the National Trust or the Commonwealth War Graves Commission. The city of Oxford is studying the possibility of organizing a garden festival on the model of the Hortillonnages event. Finally, art & jardins – Hauts-de-France signed a contract with the municipality of Teheran to create filtering gardens. The association assists the National School of Architecture of Marrakech in the creation of a “Landscape” department, and the development of a new garden festival in Marrakech.

Partenariats & coopération

 

En région :

 

Eldorado – Les Jardins secrets 

En 2019, lille3000 présentera sa 5ème grande édition thématique intitulé Eldorado ! Face aux problématiques du changement climatique et de crise, du besoin simultané d’évasion et de retour aux sources, de rêve et d’onirisme, le jardin, îlot vert, peut-il être considéré comme le chemin vers un Eldorado personnel, participatif et collectif ? C’est dans cette perspective développant l’imaginaire que l’équipe d’art & jardins apportera, par le biais de parcours et d’installations paysagères et plastiques une transformation de jardins méconnus voire secrets à Lille et dans sa métropole.

 

Inauguration des premiers jardins secrets le 27 avril 2019.

 

Bassin minier

Afin de réaliser des jardins participatifs dans le bassin minier, des discussions sont en cours avec EURALENS et le Pays d’ Art et d’Histoire de Lens-Liévin. Un dispositif s’inspirant des résidences missions « art de jardins en sol mineur » sera initié en 2019 sur la Chaîne des parcs, de Bethune à Bruay, de Carvin à Souchez, sur les rives du canal de la Deule et du canal d’Aire à la Bassée…

 

 

Coopération internationale :

Un micro-projet INTERREG France/Wallonie/Flandres intitulé PLATO est en cours de réalisation avec le Memorial Museum Passchendaele 1917 afin de réaliser un jardin de la Paix Belge en France et un jardin de la Paix français en Belgique. Ces créations seront accompagnées d’actions professionnelles de mise en réseau et de médiations croisées. Un second projet projet transfrontalier est envisagé avec des territoires et des institutions britanniques telles que le National Trust ou la Commonwealth War Graves Commission. La ville d’Oxford étudie la possibilité d’organiser un festival de Jardin sur le modèle de l’événement des Hortillonnages. Enfin, art & jardins – Hauts-de-France a signé un contrat avec la municipalité de Téhéran pour réaliser des jardins filtrants, et assiste l’Ecole Nationale d’Architecture de Marrakech dans le montage d’une section « Paysage », et le développement d’un nouveau festival de jardins à Marrakech.