Réservation en ligne

International Garden Festival | Hortillonnages Amiens

To all visitors, 
We thank you for coming in large numbers to discover the creations of the 12th edition of the International Garden Festival | Hortillonnages Amiens.
Currently closed, the Festival will reopen its doors from Thursday May 26 to Sunday October 16, 2022.

For any request, we invite you to send us an email at communication@artetjardins-hdf.com 

We look forward to welcoming you on the next edition !

The team of Art & Jardins | Hauts-de-France

Navette > Keita Mori, 2021

Navette > Keita Mori, 2021
Monday April 12th, 2021 Marine Bigot
  • Keita Mori © Sandrine Allard-Saint-Albin
  • Keita Mori © Yann Monel
  • Keita Mori © Keita Mori

On the Île aux Fagots, we see a small golden boat called Navette floating on the water… In this region intimately linked to textiles since the Middle Ages, the boat symbolises for the artist the shuttle used on the looms, a tribute to the flourishing past of the Amiens textile industry. The artist here tries to promote the interaction between his practice of «drawing» by materialising it, and the perception that the visitor may have of it when discovering it in a public space, that of the Hortillonnages.

Since 2011, Keita Mori has been developing his own technique in his drawings: with a glue gun, he applies threads to paper or a wall. The uniform lines, obtained with the threads, symbolises the component elements of a «system» or a «society»; they testify to a temporary and ambiguous reality, to plastic research on «fragments of the world» such as movement, time and space.

By participating in the International Garden Festival | Hortillonnages Amiens, the artist explains that he wishes to mark a decisive turning point in his artistic activities. If in recent years he has focused on the art of drawing, with the act of «drawing lines», he has been exploring since 2021, with the 10th year of the Bug Report series, new possibilities of creating three-dimensional work, and to produce some with objects related to textiles. With the shuttle crossing the fabric from right to left, the artist reveals a new line. The chain of movements that pierces through both sides of the material is also an allegory of «birth» which is repeated endlessly in the world in which we live.

With Navette, it is an original «texture» of the city that reveals the invisible exchanges between a large audience and a work of art, between a stable world and a moving world; as if the history of Amiens had been woven again.

The artist

Keita Mori

Japanese artist Keita Mori lives and works in Paris. After studying at the Tama University of Art (Tokyo), he completed his training at the University of Paris VIII in Master and at the National School of Fine Arts in Paris under the sponsorship of the Government of Japan - Agency for cultural affairs. In 2017, a personal exhibition was dedicated to him at the Drawing Lab Paris for the opening of the centre. His works are part of several private and public collections including «1 immeuble, 1 œuvre» under the aegis of the Ministry of Culture and the Emerige Endowment Fund (Massy), the FRAC PACA (Marseille) and the FRAC Nouvelle-Aquitaine MÉCA (Bordeaux). He is represented by the Galerie Catherine Putman.

Réservation en ligne

Festival international de jardins | Hortillonnages Amiens

Cher public, Chers visiteurs,
Nous vous remercions d’être venus nombreux pour découvrir les créations de la 12ème édition du Festival international de jardins | Hortillonnages Amiens.
Actuellement fermé, le Festival ouvrira à nouveau ses portes du jeudi 26 mai au dimanche 16 octobre 2022.

Pour toute demande d’informations, nous vous invitons à nous adresser un courriel à communication@artetjardins-hdf.com

Au plaisir de vous retrouver pour la prochaine édition !

L’équipe d’Art & Jardins | Hauts-de-France

Navette > Keita Mori, 2021

Navette > Keita Mori, 2021
lundi 12 avril 2021 Marine Bigot
  • Keita Mori © Sandrine Allard-Saint-Albin
  • Keita Mori © Yann Monel
  • Keita Mori © Keita Mori

Sur l’Île aux Fagots, on aperçoit flottant sur l’eau un petit bateau doré prénommé Navette…Dans cette région intimement liée au textile depuis le Moyen Âge, le bateau symbolise pour l’artiste la navette utilisée sur les métiers à tisser, un hommage au passé florissant de l’industrie textile amiénoise. L’artiste essaie ici de favoriser l’interaction entre sa pratique du « dessin » en la matérialisant, et la perception que peut en avoir le visiteur en la découvrant dans l’espace public, celui des Hortillonnages.

Depuis 2011, Keita Mori développe une technique propre dans ses dessins : avec un pistolet à colle, il applique des fils sur un papier ou sur un mur. Les lignes uniformes, obtenues grâce aux fils, symbolisent les éléments composants d’un « système » ou d’une « société » ; elles témoignent d’une réalité temporaire et ambiguë, d’une recherche plastique sur les « fragments du monde » tels que le mouvement, le temps et l’espace.

En participant au Festival international de jardins | Hortillonnages Amiens, l’artiste explique qu’il souhaite marquer un tournant décisif dans ses activités artistiques. Si ces dernières années, il s’est concentré sur l’art du dessin, avec l’acte de « tracer des lignes» (dessins en fil), il explore depuis 2021, avec la 10e année de la série Bug Report, de nouvelles possibilités pour créer des œuvres tridimensionnelles, et en produire certaines avec des objets liés au textile.

Avec la navette qui traverse de droit à gauche le tissu, l’artiste fait apparaître une nouvelle ligne. La chaîne de mouvements qui transperce les deux côtés de la matière est aussi une allégorie de la « naissance » qui se répète sans cesse dans le monde dans lequel nous vivons.

Avec Navette, c’est une « texture » inédite de la ville qui révèle les échanges invisibles entre un large public et une œuvre d’art, entre monde stable et monde mouvant ; comme si l’histoire d’Amiens était à nouveau tissée.

L'artiste

Keita Mori

L’artiste japonais Keita Mori vit et travaille à Paris. Après des études à la Tama University of Art (Tokyo), il complète sa formation à l’Université de Paris VIII en Master et à l’École Nationale Supérieure des Beaux-arts de Paris sous le parrainage du Gouvernement du Japon - Agence pour les affaires culturelles. En 2017, une exposition personnelle lui est consacrée au Drawing Lab Paris pour l’ouverture du centre. Ses œuvres font partie de plusieurs collections privées et publiques dont «1 immeuble, 1 œuvre » sous l’égide du ministère de la Culture et du Fonds de dotation Emerige (Massy), au FRAC PACA (Marseille) et au FRAC Nouvelle-Aquitaine MÉCA (Bordeaux). Il est représenté par la Galerie Catherine Putman.