Réservation en ligne

Online booking

International Garden Festival 
Hortillonnages Amiens
July 14 – October 18, 2020

As part of the COVID-19 prevention system, the entire team of Art & jardins | Hauts-de-France is mobilized to accompany you in your discovery journey of the Festival with all the necessary sanitary measures : hydroalcoholic gel kiosks are at your disposal; wearing a mask is compulsory; for your safety, we ask you to respect the direction of visit, and to listen attentively to the rules of use of the boats before boarding; after each trip, life vests, boats, oars and engines are disinfected; all group visits are suspended until further notice. We wish you a pleasant artistic and cultural walk with complete peace of mind.
Gilbert Filling
Director of Art & jardins | Hauts-de-France

Île aux Fagots – Amiens
Free and open access in wandering
From the Beauvillé Bridge in Amiens, join the towpath and enter by n°43 on Île aux Fagots to discover a first space presenting a dozen artistic and landscape creations; on leaving, extend your visit to Robinson Island along the Somme.
> July 14 – August 31 • Tuesady to Sunday, 12:30 p.m. – 7 p.m.
> September 1st – October 18 • Wednesday to Sunday, 1:30 to 7 p.m.

Port à Fumier – Camon
Paying access with rental of an electric boat
Rent an electric boat from Camon at the Port à Fumier, 35 rue Roger Allou (at the parking level), and navigate for 2 and a half hours from one plot to another to explore the gardens and appreciate the facilities around the Clermont pond.
> July 14 – August 31 • Tuesday to Friday, 1:00 p.m. to 7 p.m. / Saturday and Sunday, 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.
> September 1st – October 18 • Wednesday to Friday, 1:00 p.m. to 7 p.m. / Saturday and Sunday, 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.

The ONLINE TICKET is open !
Book your discovery trail, date, time and number of people in the module below. 
Looking forward to welcoming you soon

The rental price of an electric boat is available according to the number of people, from 1 to 6 max.
> 19€ / 1-2 pers. • 24€ / 3-4 pers. • 29€ / 5-6 pers. • free – 3 years
plus the ASCO fee for the protection & preservation of Hortillonnages
> 1€ / 11 and over • 0.50€ / 3-10 years

Jardin des Hespérides > Moroccan Garden of Peace, 2018

Jardin des Hespérides > Moroccan Garden of Peace, 2018
Friday August 3rd, 2018 Alexandre Lefèvre
  • Karin El Achak & Bernard Depoorter, Atelier Kel, Agence BDP concept © Yann Monel
  • Karin El Achak & Bernard Depoorter, Atelier Kel, Agence BDP concept © Yann Monel
  • Karin El Achak & Bernard Depoorter, Atelier Kel, Agence BDP concept © Atelier Kel, Agence BDP concept
  • Craonne _ Maroc _ Inauguration 2018_11_15 © Irène de Rosen

Jardin des Hespérides > Moroccan Garden of Peace, 2018

On the edge of the “Chemin des Dames”, a valley devastated by the fighting and bombing of the First World War, this garden pays homage to Moroccan soldiers who died on French soil. Directed by the landscapers Karim El Achak (Morocco) and Bernard Depoorter (Belgium), this little piece of Morocco on French soil is based on one of the legendary gardens of the Maghreb, the fabulous orchard of Hesperides, which according to Greek mythology, is found on the edge of the western world. Here, the rigorous geometric layout of the project, which evokes the art of the Arab-Muslim garden, gently marries the bumpy configuration of Old Craonne. In the centre of the space, a shiny metal basin reflects the surrounding landscape. By tradition, the gardens of the Orient are spaces away from the world and time, where water symbolizes life in the face of the inhospitality of the desert. Set on a mosaic platform with terracotta tiles typical of Morocco – the fountain of this Hesperides garden is where the paths cross, to welcome the walkers of the Chemin des Dames.

Informations & access
  • 2018

The artist

Karim El Achak & Bernard Depoorter

Born in 1962 Karim El Achak lives and works in Marrakech (Morocco). He founded the Kel workshop in 2017, after working for 25 years as an architect. In 2017, he worked on the master plan of Greater Marrakech and since 2018, teaches at the National School of Architects in Marrakech. For this project, he teamed up with landscaper Bernard Depoorter who was born in 1960. After 25 years of experience in landscape and garden architecture, Bernard Depoorter founded his BDP Concept agency in Lyon in 2010 and in Marrackech in 2011.

Réservation en ligne

RÉSERVATION EN LIGNE

La 11e édition est en cours de préparation ! Si vous souhaitez découvrir en avant-première les 10 nouveaux projets, assistez à la présentation qui sera faite par chacun des artistes sélectionnés, paysagistes et plasticiens, le SAMEDI 7 MARS, de 13h30 à 18h, au Logis du Roy – Square Jules Bocquet, Amiens, en présence du Comité artistique.

Nous vous donnons rendez-vous à partir du VENDREDI 5 JUIN pour l’OUVERTURE du Festival édition 2020.

Inscrivez, dès à présent, dans vos agendas la date de l’INAUGURATION officielle qui aura lieu SAMEDI 27 JUIN, à 18h.

Festival international de jardins
Hortillonnages Amiens
5 juin – 18 octobre 2020

Île aux Fagots – Amiens 
accès libre et gratuit en déambulation
Depuis le Pont de Beauvillé à Amiens, rejoignez le chemin de halage et entrez par le n°43 sur l’Île aux Fagots pour découvrir un premier espace présentant une dizaine de créations artistiques et paysagères ; en sortant, prolongez votre visite jusqu’à l’île Robinson en longeant la Somme.
> 5 juin – 31 août • du mardi au dimanche, 12h30-19h
> 1er septembre – 18 octobre • du mercredi au dimanche, 13h30-19h

Port à fumier – Camon
accès payant avec location d’une barque électrique
Louez une barque électrique à Camon au Port à fumier, 35 rue Roger Allou (au niveau du parking), et naviguez pendant 2h30 d’une parcelle à l’autre pour parcourir les jardins et appréciez les installations disposées autour de l’étang de Clermont.
> 5 juin – 31 août • du mardi au vendredi, 13h30-19h / samedi et dimanche, 10h-19h
> 1er septembre – 18 octobre • du mercredi au vendredi, 13h30-19h / samedi et dimanche, 11h-19h

La BILLETTERIE EN LIGNE sera disponible prochainement.
Pour toute information, vous pouvez adresser un courriel à communication@artetjardins-hdf.com
Le tarif de location d’une barque électrique se décline en fonction du nombre de personnes, de 1 à 6 max.
> 19€ / 1-2 pers. • 24€ / 3-4 pers. • 29€ / 5-6 pers. • gratuit – 3 ans
auquel s’ajoute la redevance ASCO pour la protection & la préservation des Hortillonnages
> 1€ / 11 ans et + • 0,50€ / 3-10 ans

Pour les réservations GROUPES, vous pouvez contacter dès à présent Marine Bigot, chargée de médiation et de relation avec le public : +33 (0)6 37 25 74 70 – m.bigot@artetjardins-hdf.com

À très bientôt !

L’Équipe d’Art & jardins l Hauts-de-France
+33 (0)3 22 52 52 96 – contact@artetjardins-hdf.com

Jardin de la Paix marocain > Jardin des Hespérides, 2018

Jardin de la Paix marocain > Jardin des Hespérides, 2018
vendredi 3 août 2018 Alexandre Lefèvre
  • Karin El Achak & Bernard Depoorter, Atelier Kel, Agence BDP concept © Yann Monel
  • Karin El Achak & Bernard Depoorter, Atelier Kel, Agence BDP concept © Yann Monel
  • Karin El Achak & Bernard Depoorter, Atelier Kel, Agence BDP concept © Atelier Kel, Agence BDP concept
  • Craonne _ Maroc _ Inauguration 2018_11_15 © Irène de Rosen

Jardin de la Paix marocain > Jardin des Hespérides, 2018

Aux abords du Chemin des Dames, vallon dévasté par les combats et les bombes de la Première Guerre mondiale, un jardin rend hommage aux soldats marocains tombés sur le sol français. Réalisé par les paysagistes Karim El Achak (Maroc) et Bernard Depoorter (Belgique), ce petit morceau du Maroc en terre française fait référence à l’un des jardins légendaires du Maghreb, le fabuleux verger des Hespérides, que la mythologie grecque situait à la limite du monde occidental. Ici, le tracé géométrique rigoureux de l’aménagement, qui évoque l’art du jardin arabo-musulman, vient épouser en douceur la configuration bosselée du Vieux Craonne. Au centre de l’espace, une vasque en métal brillant reflète le paysage alentour. Par tradition, les jardins d’Orient sont en effet des espaces à l’écart du monde et du temps, où l’eau symbolise la vie face à l’inhospitalité du désert. Posée sur une plateforme en zellige – des carreaux en terre cuite émaillée typiques du Maroc – la fontaine du Jardin des Hespérides se trouve donc à la croisée des chemins, prête à accueillir les promeneurs du Chemin des Dames.

Informations & accès
  • 2018

L'artiste

Karim El Achak & Bernard Depoorter

Né en 1962 Karim El Achak vit et travaille à Marrakech (Maroc). Après avoir travaillé pendant 25 ans en tant qu’architecte, il fonde en 2017 l’atelier Kel. En 2017, il a notamment participé au schéma directeur du Grand Marrakech, et depuis 2018 il enseigne à l’École Nationale d'Architecture de Marrakech. Pour ce projet, il s’est associé au paysagiste Bernard Depoorter, né en 1960. Après 25 ans d’expérience en architecture des jardins et du paysage, Bernard Depoorter a fondé son agence BDP Concept à Lyon en 2010 puis à Marrackech en 2011.