Réservation en ligne

Boat Route – International Garden Festival | Hortillonnages Amiens

Wellness Times – International Garden Festival | Hortillonnages Amiens

Boat Route
International Garden Festival |
Hortillonnages Amiens 2021

The 12th edition of the Festival takes place from May 29 to October 17, 2021. On the two Festival sites, you will discover fifty gardens and installations created by young landscapers, architects and visual artists from France and abroad.
Before your visit, we invite you to consult the evolution of the reception instructions and the health rules in force on the website of the Ministry of Solidarity and Health: https://solidarites-sante.gouv.fr

PORT À FUMIER – Boat route
IN CAMON, rent a boat for 2h30 and navigate to the various plots invested around the Clermont pond.
The rental price of a boat varies according to the number of people, from 1 to 6 max. : * 19 € / 1-2 pers. * 24 € / 3-4 pers. * 29 € / 5-6 pers.
* free under 3 years old + ASCO fee per person: € 1/11 years and over € 0.50 / 3-10 years
>> Access by reservation online only. To take notice of the general conditions of sale, click here
For safety reasons, animals are not allowed in boats.
Strollers have to stay at the reception.

For any request for information, we invite you to send us an email at communication@artetjardins-hdf.com or call +33 6 78 53 55 92

We look forward to welcoming you soon!

The team of Art & Jardins | Hauts-de-France

Wellness Times
International Garden Festival |
Hortillonnages Amiens 2021

As part of the Festival, Art & Jardins | Hauts-de-France and the Amiens Métropole Tourist Office renew the Wellness Times experience every weekend in summer, from July 4 to August 29 (click on the link to the discover the programming). New experiences to share with family, friends or solo on the plots of Île aux Fagots, between relaxation sessions led by the association Vocalavie & poetic, musical or botanical escapades with the association Act’Arts 80, Flora Delalande and Jean Boucault – Cie Autour de l’oiseau.
Before your session, we invite you to consult the evolution of the reception instructions and the health rules in force on the website of the Ministry of Solidarity and Health : https://solidarites-sante.gouv.fr

Pricing
* 10€ / Adult
* 16€ / Duo Adult + Child
* 5€ / Supp. Child
>>> By reservation online.

We look forward to welcoming you soon!

The team of Art & Jardins | Hauts-de-France

Rosebud – le jardin secret > Julie Martineau & Holger Schröder, 2019

Rosebud – le jardin secret > Julie Martineau & Holger Schröder, 2019
Thursday May 2nd, 2019 Marine Bigot
  • Julie Parenteau & Holger Schröder © Julie Parenteau & Holger Schröder

Rosebud – le jardin secret > Julie Martineau & Holger Schröder, 2019

Inscribed on the end of a rampart in Vauban, the site is an interstice hidden from the urban fabric, where the vegetation spontaneously gave the romantic tone ; Sycamore maples, ash trees, privet and locust trees gave body and organic spaces to a 5m x 50m plot delimited by straight fences. Anchored at the top of the hills of the fortified bank, the leaning solitary trees, developed and wrapped, in vigorous shrubs, in pairs on either side of the fence, defined the densities, the shadows and clearings of the garden. The trees and fences support the vigorous ivy, which also contributes to varying the volume of the place and making people forget its linearity but also which favors its withdrawal.
As a garden intention, this is about establishing the meeting or even a confrontation between this vigorous yet discreet nature, and the rose (climbing), a plant just as virulent but especially emblematic of gardens, prized for the delicacy of its flowers. By introducing “The Flower”, this introverted space opens up to curiosity while preserving the dimension of its secrets. From this contrast is born the Rosebud – le jardin secret. Climbing roses/lianas mark the entrance to the garden, some of which are found along its entire length, hidden at the feet of trees and fences, which they occasionally take hold of, emphasizing the “chiaroscuro” of the place. Roses alternate with other flowering climbing plants that cling to fences, such as honeysuckle and clematis (climbing garden). In spring, a preliminary garden made up of perennial white flowers (woodruff) stretches on the ground along the entire length of the plot, its oriented design indicates the climbing plants which will flower a few days/weeks later. Various ferns and grasses accompany the woodruff by forming a new (micro) topography on shaded ground (creeping garden).

Informations & access
  • 2019
  • accès à pied

The artist

Julie Martineau & Holger Schröder

Réservation en ligne

Festival international de jardins |
Hortillonnages Amiens 2022
Visite de l’exposition en barque


CAMON / PORT À FUMIER – Parcours en barque
Ponton d’embarquement
35 rue Roger Allou – 80450 Camon

À CAMON, louez une barque pour 2h30 et naviguez vers les différentes parcelles investies autour de l’étang de Clermont.

Le tarif de location d’une barque se décline en fonction du nombre de personnes, de 1 à 6 max. incluant enfant(s) de -3 ans
* 20€ / 1-2 pers. * 25€ / 3-4 pers. * 30€ / 5-6 pers. * gratuit -3 ans
+ redevance ASCO par personne : 1€ / 11 ans et + * 0,50€ / 3-10 ans
>>> Uniquement sur réservation en ligne
Pour prendre connaissance des conditions générales de vente, cliquez ici
Pour raison de sécurité, les animaux ne sont pas admis dans les barques. Les poussettes doivent être déposées à l’accueil.


Nous invitons les visiteurs à continuer à respecter les gestes barrières afin de lutter contre la propagation du COVID-19.
Si vous souhaitez davantage de précisions, nous vous invitons à consulter l’évolution des consignes d’accueil et les règles sanitaires en vigueur sur le site du gouvernement : https://www.gouvernement.fr/info-coronavirus


Pour toute demande d’informations, vous pouvez adresser un courriel à communication@artetjardins-hdf.com
ou appeler le +33 6 78 53 55 92

Au plaisir de vous accueillir prochainement !

L’équipe d’Art & Jardins | Hauts-de-France

Rosebud – le jardin secret > Julie Martineau & Holger Schröder, 2019

Rosebud – le jardin secret > Julie Martineau & Holger Schröder, 2019
jeudi 2 mai 2019 Marine Bigot
  • Julie Parenteau & Holger Schröder © Julie Parenteau & Holger Schröder

Rosebud – le jardin secret > Julie Martineau & Holger Schröder, 2019

Inscrit sur une fin de rempart de Vauban, le site est un interstice dérobé du tissu urbain, où la végétation a spontanément donné le ton romantique ; érables sycomores, frênes, troènes et robiniers ont donné corps et espaces organiques à une parcelle de 5m x 50 m délimitée par des clôtures rectilignes. Ancrés en haut des pentes du talus fortifié, les arbres solitaires penchés, développés et enveloppés, en cépées vigoureuses, en duos de part et d’autre de la clôture, ont défini les densités, les ombres et clairières du jardin. Les arbres et clôtures servent de support au lierre vigoureux, qui contribue lui aussi à varier la volumétrie du lieu et à faire oublier sa
linéarité mais aussi qui favorise son repli. Comme intention de jardin, il s’agit là d’établir la rencontre voire une confrontation entre cette nature vigoureuse néanmoins discrète, et le rosier (grimpant), plante tout aussi virulente mais surtout emblématique des jardins, prisée pour la délicatesse de ses fleurs. En y introduisant « La Fleur », cet espace introverti s’entrouvre à la curiosité tout en préservant la dimension de ses secrets. De ce contraste naît le Rosebud – le jardin secret. Des rosiers grimpants/lianes marquent l’entrée du jardin, on en retrouve quelques-uns sur toute sa longueur, dissimulés aux pieds des arbres et des clôtures, dont ils s’emparent ponctuellement en soulignant le « clair-obscur » du lieu. Les rosiers alternent avec d’autres plantes grimpantes à fleurs qui s’agrippent aux clôtures, comme les chèvrefeuilles et les clématites (jardin grimpant). Au printemps, un jardin préalable constitué de fleurs vivaces blanches (aspérules) s’étire au sol sur toute la longueur de la parcelle, son dessin orienté indique les plantes grimpantes qui fleuriront quelques jours/semaines plus tard. Des fougères et graminées variées accompagnent les aspérules en formant une nouvelle (micro) topographie au sol ombragé (jardin rampant).

Informations & accès
  • 2019
  • accès à pied

L'artiste

Julie Martineau & Holger Schröder