Réservation en ligne

Boat Route – International Garden Festival | Hortillonnages Amiens

Wellness Times – International Garden Festival | Hortillonnages Amiens

Boat Route
International Garden Festival |
Hortillonnages Amiens 2021

The 12th edition of the Festival takes place from May 29 to October 17, 2021. On the two Festival sites, you will discover fifty gardens and installations created by young landscapers, architects and visual artists from France and abroad.
Before your visit, we invite you to consult the evolution of the reception instructions and the health rules in force on the website of the Ministry of Solidarity and Health: https://solidarites-sante.gouv.fr

PORT À FUMIER – Boat route
IN CAMON, rent a boat for 2h30 and navigate to the various plots invested around the Clermont pond.
The rental price of a boat varies according to the number of people, from 1 to 6 max. : * 19 € / 1-2 pers. * 24 € / 3-4 pers. * 29 € / 5-6 pers.
* free under 3 years old + ASCO fee per person: € 1/11 years and over € 0.50 / 3-10 years
>> Access by reservation online only. To take notice of the general conditions of sale, click here
For safety reasons, animals are not allowed in boats.
Strollers have to stay at the reception.

We look forward to welcoming you soon!

The team of Art & Jardins | Hauts-de-France

Wellness Times
International Garden Festival |
Hortillonnages Amiens 2021

As part of the Festival, Art & Jardins | Hauts-de-France and the Amiens Métropole Tourist Office renew the Wellness Times experience every weekend in summer, from July 4 to August 29. New experiences to share with family, friends or solo on the plots of Île aux Fagots, between relaxation sessions led by the association Vocalavie & poetic, musical or botanical escapades with the association Act’Arts 80, Flora Delalande and Jean Boucault – Cie Autour de l’oiseau.
Before your session, we invite you to consult the evolution of the reception instructions and the health rules in force on the website of the Ministry of Solidarity and Health : https://solidarites-sante.gouv.fr

Pricing
* 10€ / Adult
* 16€ / Duo Adult + Child
* 5€ / Supp. Child
>>> By reservation online.

We look forward to welcoming you soon!

The team of Art & Jardins | Hauts-de-France

Roques > Atelier Faber, 2020

Roques > Atelier Faber, 2020
Monday April 6th, 2020 Marine Bigot
  • Atelier Faber © Yann Monel
  • Atelier Faber © Yann Monel
  • Atelier Faber © Yann Monel

Roques is a landscape installation offering a contemplative stopover for visitors of the Hortillonnages. Between poetry and ecological positioning, the work remind to the walker the fragility of this environment, and more generally on the phenomena of artificialisation of soil and progressive reduction of agricultural land. Over the centuries and under the pressure of urban expansion, the area of ​​Hortillonnages has grown from several thousand hectares to 300 hectares today. The virtual disappearance of market gardening has led to the modification of the boundaries and structure of this territory. And if the Hortillonnages are today protected by the activity of associations acting for the safeguard of this exceptional site and the return of market gardening, between 60,000 and 80,000 hectares of agricultural land are artificialized in France each year, the equivalent of 20 m² of land per second. How, faced with the urgency of the ecological transition, make visitors of the Hortillonnages sensitive to this phenomenon ? Roques takes the form of a pavilion dedicated to the elements of the landscape : soil, water and sky.  It places the ground at the center of the spatial composition. The action on the material, the earth and the wood, is the starting point for the production of this highly qualified space. Acting on the senses of the public, Roques gives to rethink our relationship to the world and to nature: the interior surface of 20 m² corresponds to the surface of artificialized soil every second in France. Everyone can take the measure of the phenomenon in progress during their visit. The wooden board, commonly used to maintain the banks of the Hortillonnages, is the only element used for the installation. According to the traditional construction method of stacked wood, the boards are superimposed on each other, without glue, nails or screws to form the walls and the roof. The construction thus refers to the palisades of wood ubiquitous on the site. The box roof is open to the interior. It lets in light, wind and rain that can fall on the ground. The boundaries of the enclosure and the cover are no longer perceptible, bringing nature into the interior of space.


			        
			
				

The artist

Atelier Faber

Atelier Faber is interested in the relationships between architecture, art and landscape. It was established in Paris in 2019 by Luca Antognoli and Gabriel Pontoizeau, architects and teachers. Their craft practice seeks to enhance the relationship between thinking and doing it. With their favorite tools such as models, prototypes and drawing, they develop a working method that is based on plastic experiments putting matter, construction and atmosphere into contact. Their work seeks to repair the link between man and his environment by producing spaces that act on visitors' senses, making the magic of reality perceptible.

Réservation en ligne

Parcours en Barque – Festival international de jardins | Hortillonnages Amiens

Temps Bien-Être – Festival international de jardins | Hortillonnages Amiens

Parcours en Barque
Festival international de jardins |
Hortillonnages Amiens 2021

La 12e édition du Festival se déroule du 29 mai au 17 octobre 2021. Vous découvrez sur les deux sites du Festival une cinquantaine de jardins et d’installations créés par de jeunes paysagistes, architectes et plasticiens français et étrangers.
Avant votre visite, nous vous invitons à consulter l’évolution des consignes d’accueil et les règles sanitaires en vigueur sur le site du ministère des Solidarités et de la Santé : https://solidarites-sante.gouv.fr

PORT À FUMIER – Parcours en barque
À CAMON, louez une barque pour 2h30 et naviguez vers les différentes parcelles investies autour de l’étang de Clermont.
Le tarif de location d’une barque se décline en fonction du nombre de personnes, de 1 à 6 max.
* 19€ / 1-2 pers. * 24€ / 3-4 pers. * 29€ / 5-6 pers. * gratuit -3 ans + redevance ASCO par personne : 1€ / 11 ans et + 0,50€ / 3-10 ans
>>> Uniquement sur réservation en ligne. Pour prendre connaissance des conditions générales de vente, cliquez ici
Pour raison de sécurité, les animaux ne sont pas admis dans les barques. Les poussettes doivent être déposées à l’accueil.

Pour toute demande d’informations, nous vous invitons à nous adresser un courriel à communication@artetjardins-hdf.com ou appeler le +33 6 78 53 55 92

Au plaisir de vous accueillir prochainement !

L’équipe d’Art & Jardins | Hauts-de-France

Temps Bien-Être
Festival international de jardins |
Hortillonnages Amiens 2021

Dans le cadre du Festival, Art & Jardins | Hauts-de-France et l’Office de Tourisme d’Amiens Métropole renouvellent l’expérience des Temps Bien-Être tous les week-ends de l’été, du 4 juillet au 29 août (cliquez sur le lien pour découvrir le détail de la programmation). Des expériences inédites à partager en famille, entre amis ou en solo sur les parcelles de l’Île aux Fagots, entre séances de relaxtion animées par l’association Vocalavie & échappées poétiques, musicales ou botaniques avec l’association Act’Arts 80, Flora Delalande et Jean Boucault – Cie Autour de l’oiseau.
Avant votre séance, nous vous invitons à consulter l’évolution des consignes d’accueil et les règles sanitaires en vigueur sur le site du ministère des Solidarités et de la Santé : https://solidarites-sante.gouv.fr

Tarification
* 10€ / Adulte
* 16€ / Duo Adulte + Enfant
* 5€ / Supp. Enfant
>>> Sur réservation en ligne.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir prochainement !

L’équipe d’Art & Jardins | Hauts-de-France

Roques > Atelier Faber, 2020

Roques > Atelier Faber, 2020
lundi 6 avril 2020 Marine Bigot
  • Atelier Faber © Yann Monel
  • Atelier Faber © Yann Monel
  • Atelier Faber © Yann Monel

Roques est une installation paysagère proposant une halte contemplative aux visiteurs des Hortillonnages. Entre poésie et positionnement écologique, l’œuvre interpelle le promeneur sur la fragilité de ce milieu, et plus généralement sur les phénomènes d’artificialisation des sols et de réduction progressive des terres agricoles. Au fil des siècles et sous la pression de l’extension urbaine, la superficie des Hortillonnages est passée de plusieurs milliers d’hectares à 300 hectares aujourd’hui. La quasi disparition du maraîchage a conduit à la modification des limites et de la structure de ce territoire. Et si les Hortillonnages sont aujourd’hui protégés par l’activité des associations agissant pour la sauvegarde de ce site exceptionnel et le retour de la culture maraîchère, entre 60.000 et 80.000 hectares de terres agricoles sont artificialisées en France chaque année, soit l’équivalent de 20 m² de terre par seconde. Comment, face à l’urgence de la transition écologique, rendre les visiteurs des Hortillonnages sensibles à ce phénomène ? Roques prend la forme d’un pavillon dédié aux éléments du paysage : la terre, l’eau et le ciel. Il place le sol au centre de la composition spatiale. L’action sur la matière, la terre et le bois, est le point de départ de la fabrication de cet espace fortement qualifié. Agissant sur les sens du public, Roques donne à repenser son rapport au monde et à la nature : la superficie intérieure de 20 m² correspond à la surface de sol artificialisé chaque seconde en France. Chacun peut ainsi prendre la mesure du phénomène en cours le temps de sa visite. La planche de bois, communément employée pour le maintien des berges des Hortillonnages, est l’élément unique utilisé pour la réalisation de l’installation. Selon le mode constructif traditionnel du bois empilé, les planches sont superposées les unes aux autres, sans colle, ni clous ni vis pour former les murs et la toiture. La construction fait ainsi référence aux palissades de bois omniprésentes sur le site. La toiture en caisson est ouverte sur l’espace intérieur. Elle laisse passer la lumière, le vent et la pluie qui peut tomber sur la terre. Les limites du clos et du couvert ne sont plus perceptibles faisant entrer la nature à l’intérieur de l’espace.

L'artiste

Atelier Faber

L’atelier Faber s’intéresse aux relations entre l’architecture, l’art et le paysage. Il est établi à Paris en 2019 par Luca Antognoli et Gabriel Pontoizeau, architectes et enseignants. Leur pratique artisanale cherche à valoriser le rapport entre la pensée et le faire. Avec leurs outils de prédilection que sont les maquettes, les prototypes et le dessin, ils développent une méthode de travail qui s’appuie sur des expérimentations plastiques mettant en relation la matière, la construction et l’atmosphère. Leur travail cherche à réparer le lien entre l’homme et son environnement par la production d’espaces agissant sur les sens des visiteurs, rendant perceptible la magie du réel.